Dustin Farthing Jets To The Podium At The IJSBA World Finals…

From MonsterEnergy.com:

Monster Energy/Kawasaki’s/Mountain Motorsports Dustin Farthing powered his Vortech Supercharged Kawasaki Ultra® 300X to second place at the International Jet Sports Boating Association (IJSBA) World Finals in Lake Havasu City, Ariz. In the Pro Runabout Open class, Farthing finished 1-2 over the weekend to secure the runner-up spot on the podium.

Farthing came out swinging at the World Finals in Lake Havasu, piloting his Ultra 300X to wins in both the qualifier and the first moto of the weekend. In the second moto, he battled the field to finish second, which left him with second overall.

“It looked like we had everything going in the right direction for another world championship,” said Farthing. “I started off with a win in both my qualifier and the first moto, which set a good pace going into the final moto. In the second moto, I got a third-place start and worked my way into second after a few laps, but just couldn’t put it together in time to take the win. I ended up with a tie for the overall. Since the second moto counts as the tie-breaker, it cost me the world championship. I’m looking forward to next season and will be working hard to hopefully take back my title.”

After a near perfect season in the nationals, winning six out of seven rounds, Farthing clinched the IJSBA Pro Runabout Open class title at the final round of the series in Charleston, W.Va., two months prior to heading to the World Finals.

“We had an amazing year winning the national championship,” said Farthing. “I felt great all season and my Ultra 300X performed like a champ. It takes a team effort to pull this off and I couldn’t have won without support from Mountain Motorsports and Monster Energy Kawasaki. My Ultra 300X ran great this season and I’m really looking forward to getting my hands on the new 2012 model for next season.

About Brian@Vortech

I like boost!
This entry was posted in Events & Shows, Media Coverage, Vortech Marine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

